Tunisia coach George Leekens has named a provisional 26-man squad for the Orange Africa Cup of Nations Equatorial Guinea 2015.


The Belgian left out veteran forward, Issam Jemaa, making it the first time since 2006 that the Qatari-based striker will be missing out on the Africa Cup of Nations.


Jemaa, 30, who plays for Al-Sailiya and was a member of the Carthage Eagles squad in their last five appearances at the continental showpiece event (2006,2008,2010,2012,2013) has played a bit-part role in the team since Leekens took charge.


Despite scoring six goals in all competitions with his Qatari club, the veteran will play a no part in Tunisia’s quest for the Africa Cup of Nations title for the first time since 2004.


Leekens named 14-locally based players in the squad with France-based uncapped striker Yoann Touzhgar the surprise inclusion.


According to a programme released by the Tunisia Football Federation (FTF), the Carthage Eagles will from 2-8 January 2015 hold a training camp in Monastir. Between 9 and 12 January, the team will be involved in workouts in the coastal city of Hammamet.


On 11 January, the Carthage Eagles will engage neighbours Algeria in a friendly in Rades before traveling to the Gabonese capital, Libreville, 24-hours later.


The Tunisians will next face Mali in their final test game on 13 January 2015 in Libreville before departing for Bata the next day.


The 2004 African champions are housed in Group B with Zambia, Cape Verde and DR Congo.


Full squad

Goalkeepers: Moez Ben Cherifia (Espérance de Tunis), Farouk Ben Mustapha (Club Africain), Aymen Mathlouthi (Etoile du Sahel)


Defenders:  Mohamed Ali Yaâkoubi (Espérance de Tunis), Aymen Abdennour (AS Monaco), Rami Bedoui (Etoile du Sahel), Syam Ben Youssef (Astra Giurgiu), Ali Maâloul (Club Sportif Sfaxien), Hamza Mathlouthi (CA Bizertin), Bilel Mohsni (Glasgow Rangers), Slim Ben Jemai (Laval), Yassine Mikari (Club Africain)


Midfielders: Yassine Chikhaoui (FC Zurich), Stéphane Nater (Club Africain), Mohamed Ali Moncer (Club Sportif Sfaxien), Houcine Ragued (Espérance de Tunis), Ferjani Sassi (Club Sportif Sfaxien), Jamel Saihi (Montpellier), Wahbi Khazri (Bordeaux), Anis Ben Htira (Hertha Berlin)


Forwards: Youssef Msakni (Lekhwiya), Fakhreddine Ben Youssef (Club Sportif Sfaxien), Saber Khelifa (Club Africain), Hamza Younes (Ludogorets), Amine Chermiti (FC Zurich), Yohan Touzghar (RC Lens)