This is how they voted for the CAF African Player of the Year

Ghana international Andre Ayew lost to Gabon’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang at the Glo-CAF Awards on Thursday night as the Borussia Dortmund forward was named the 2015 African Player of the Year.

The Swansea City player who went up against Yaya Toure of Ivory Coast and Manchester City and eventual winner Aubameyang scored 112 points from the votes of coaches and technical directors on the African continent to place third.

Runner-up and 2015 African Player of the Year Yaya Toure scored 136 points as Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang won with 143 points.

Below is a breakdown of how countries on the African continent voted for the best player in the year 2015.

Download our mobile app today.

Android – Google Play Store