Indian Wells final – Djokovic beats Murray

Novak Djokovic remains on course to win his fourth BNP Paribas Open title at Indian Wells after moving past Andy Murray in Saturday’s semi-final.

The defending champion proved too strong for Murray – progressing 6-2 6-3 in California to extend his winning run against the world number four to six matches after less than 90 minutes on court.

Djokovic broke twice in the opening six games before taking a one-set lead and, despite wasting match point in the penultimate game, the Serb was not to be denied.

Having made the most of Murray’s four double faults while also saving two of three break points, Djokovic awaits either Milos Raonic or Roger Federer in the final.