Medeama name squad for Caf Confederation Cup

Ghana FA Cup winners Medeama SC have revealed a 27-man registered squad to represent the club in the 2016 Caf Confederation Cup.

The squad is made up of three goalkeepers, seven defenders, 12 midfielders and five strikers.  Veteran goalkeeper Muntari Tagoe as well as Kwesi Donsu and Bismarck Oppong, who both scored in their 2-1 win over Asante Kotoko in the FA Cup final last August made the list.

New signings Patrick Opoku, Michael Sai and Paul Aiddo were also handed a place in the group.

Medeama have started work to renovate their home stadium, Tarkwa and Aboaso, to include new dressing rooms, scoreboard and re-grassing, in order to meet continental requirements ahead of the competition. They have been drawn bye in the preliminary round, and will meet the winner between Ittihad Tripoli (Libya) and AS Sonidep (Niger) in the first round.

Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Muntari Tagoe, Yaw Ansah Fuforo, Michael Sai

Defenders: Ishmeal Mohammed, Francis Addo, Patrick Opoku, Paul Aiddo, Daniel Amoah, Moses Sarpong, Samuel Adade

Midfielders: Malik Akowuah, Victor Ayirey, Eric Kwakwa, Conney Idan, Joseph Gordon, Samuel Bio, Dominic Eshun, Jorday Kofi Aidoo ,Kwame Boahen,  Kwesi  Donsu, Emmanuel Agyeman, Michael Ohene Agyei

Strikers: Enoch Atta Agyei, Benjamin Bature, Abass Mohammed, Philip Aseweh, Bismarck Oppong.

Download our mobile app today.

Android – Google Play Store