Final squad for 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup

Black Satellites coach Sellas Tetteh has released a list of 21 players who will represent the nation at this year’s FIFA U-20 World Cup tournament in New Zealand.

Captain Joseph Owusu Bempah who led the team at the 2015 African Youth Championship in Senegal earlier this year, has been named in the final squad alongside Clifford Aboagye, Cagliari midfielder Godfred Donsah and Manchester City’s and AYC Most Valuable Player Yaw Yeboah.

Coach Tetteh has also included Hearts of Oak’s Seidu Mutawakilu, Red Bull Salzburg’s Lawrence Ati and Heart of Lions’ Kwame Baah as goalkeepers for the tournament.

Ghana’s Black Satellites who are the only African nation to win the U-20 World Cup, have been paired in Group B of the 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup Argentina, Austria and Panama.

Black Satellites final 21-man squad:

Goalkeepers: Kwame Baah (Heart of Lions), Siedu Muntawakilu (Hearts of Oak), Lawrence Ati-Zigi (Red Bull Salzburg)

Defenders: Kingsley Fobi (Right to Dream), Owusu Bempah (Hearts of Oak), Joseph Aidoo (Inter Allies), Joseph Adjei (Wa All Stars), Emmanuel Ntim (Valenciennes), Patrick Asmah (BA United), Patrick Kpozo (Inter Allies)

Midfielders: Asiedu Attobrah (New Edubiase), Godfred Donsah (Calgliari), Kofi Yeboah (Wa All Stars), Prosper Kasim (Inter Allies), David Atanga (Red Bull Salzburg), Yaw Yeboah (Man City), Clifford Aboagye (Granada), Osei Barnes (Paios Ferriera)

Strikers: Benjamin Tetteh (Tudu Mighty Jets), Emmanuel Boateng (Rio Ave), Samuel Tetteh (WAFA)