FCPPL Match day 21 Results and Stats

Hearts of Oak on Sunday afternoon lost 1-2 to Hasaacas in Accra on match day 21 of the ongoing First Capital Plus Premier League.

Emmanuel Ankobeah struck twice within the first six minutes to hand the visitors a 2-0 lead. A missile thrown hit one of the referee’s assistants and that saw play suspended for some time. Upon resumption, Hearts of Oak fought hard but Philip Boampong’s second half strike proved too little too late as Hasaacas held on for all three points.

Ashanti Gold extended its lead at the top of the standings to seven points after a 1-0 win over Aduana Stars in Obuasi, with Kadiri Mohammed scoring the game’s only goal.

Kingsley Effah and Stephen Baffour were on target as Berekum Chelsea beat New Edubiase United 2-0 on Berekum to move to second place whilst WAFA moved to third after a 2-1 win over Heart of Lions in Sogakope. Bashiru Umar scored the opener for the hosts, but Osman Sackey leveled for the visitors before Kennedy Boateng converted a penalty to seal all three points.

Ahmed Toure missed a late penalty as Asante Kotoko drew 0-0 with Medeama SC in Tarkwa, whilst bottom club B.A. United secured a surprise 0-0 draw with Wa All Stars in Wa.

Sherrif Deo Mohammed scored the game’s only goal as Inter Allies beat Great Olympics 1-0 in Tema, whilst Bechem United defeated Liberty Professionals 2-1 in Bechem. Cofie Bekoe and Issah Nyamewero were on target for the hosts, with Kennedy Ashia converting from the spot.



Match day 21 results


Wa All Stars 0-0 B.A. United


Bechem United 2-1 Liberty Professionals


Scorers:  Cofie Bekoe, Issah Nyamewero; Kennedy Ashia (pen)


Berekum Chelsea 2-0 New Edubiase United


Scorer: Kingsley Effah, Stephen Baffour


Hearts of Oak 1-2 Hasaacas


Scorers: Philip Boampong; Emmanuel Ankobeah (2)


Medeama SC 0-0 Asante Kotoko


Ashanti Gold 1-0 Aduana Stars


Scorers: Kadiri Mohammed


Inter Allies 1-0 Great Olympics


Scorer: Sherrif Deo Mohammed


WAFA 2-1 Heart of Lions


Scorer: Umar Bashiru, Kennedy Boateng (pen); Osman Sackey



Goal king chart


13 – Nathaniel Asamoah (Medeama SC)


10 – Ahmed Toure (Asante Kotoko), Kennedy Ashia (Liberty Professionals), Stephen Baffour (Berekum Chelsea)


9 – Fuseini Nuhu (New Edubiase United)


8 – Gilbert Fiamenyo (Hearts of Oak), Noah Martey (Bechem United), Yakubu Mohammed (Ashanti Gold), Kofi Owusu (Berekum Chelsea), Sherif Deo Mohammed (Inter Allies)


7 – Martin Antwi (WAFA),


6 – Richard Arhin (Aduana Stars), Bernard Morrison (Ashanti Gold), Zakaria Mumuni (WAFA)


5 – Stephen Nyarko (Wa All Stars), Emmanuel Ankobeah (Hasaacas)


4 – Agbeshie Dotsie, Kwame Boateng (Great Olympics), Bernard Ofori (New Edubiase United), Usman Muntaka (Heart of Lions), Francis Kyeremeh (B.A. United), Samuel Afful, Freddie Quayson (Hasaacas), Dauda Mohammed (Asante Kotoko)


3 – Francis Attuquaye (Great Olympics), Kissi Koranteng (WAFA), Alhassan Nuhu, Bismark Idan (New Edubiase United), Benjamin Bature (Medeama SC), Emmanuel Gyamfi, Asuandze Baffoe (Wa All Stars), Kojo Poku (Hasaacas), Emmanuel Asante (Asante Kotoko), Niare Benogo (Inter Allies), Yaw Andoh. Ernest Baffour, Aminu Mohammed (Bechem United), Hans Kwofie (Medeama SC), Osman Sackey (Heart of Lions)


2 – Amos Korankye, Daniel Egyin (Hasaacas), Michael Akuffo, Jordan Opoku, Prince Baffoe(Asante Kotoko), Godfred Asante, Daniel Appiah (Great Olympics), Baffour Gyawu, Isaac Quansah, Prince Acquah, Daniel Bonsu (Heart of Lions), Bennett Ofori (Berekum Chelsea), Elvis Opoku, Godfred Saka, Francis Larbi (Aduana Stars), Isaac Oduro, Richard Yamoah, Foovi Aguidi, Selasi Adjei (Hearts of Oak), Petrus Shitembi (Ashanti Gold), Baba Zakari, Alfred Azumah Nelson (Liberty Professionals), Yakubu Wadudu, Abdul Ganiyu (Wa All Stars), Latif Amadu (Asante Kotoko), Kwame Boahen (Medeama SC), Mustapha Mohammed, Selorm Geraldo, Nana Egyir (B.A. United), Didier Kore, Shafiu Mumuni, Joshua Tijani (Ashanti Gold), Latif Salifu (Berekum Chelsea), Eliasu Fuseini (Inter Allies), Aminu Mohammed (Bechem United), Bashiru Umar (WAFA)


1 – Isaac Danso, Enoch Gyimah, Charles Oppong, Moses Owusu(B.A. United), Roger Lamptey, Tennyson Opoku, Ibrahim Suleman, Kingsley Agyei, Benjamin Eshun (Hasaacas), Daniel Darkwah, Abubakar Saddiq, James Abban, Richard Addai (Aduana Stars), Joseph Adjei, Paul de Vries Asare, Emmanuel Ocran, Richard Arthur (Wa All Stars), Isaac Twum, Razir Mohammed, Abdulai Abdul Karim, Tanko Mohammed, Sam Yeboah, Asiamah Badu (Heart of Lions), Lord Ofosuhene, Frederick Boateng, Ropapa Mensah, Gockel Ahortor , Evans Mensah, Baba Mensah (Inter Allies), Emmanuel Baffour, Emmanuel Osei, Francis Agyei, Kadiri Mohammed (Ashanti Gold), Emmanuel Antwi, Tamimu Muntari, Nurudeen Ali, Bernard Arthur, Michael Appiah, Charles Dwamena. Latif Blessing (Liberty Professionals), Edmund Sekyi, Emmanuel Amartey, Godwin Attram (Great Olympics), Hamza Mohammed, Issah Adamu, Yaw Mensah, Richard Baffour, Felix Kwakye, Issah Nyamewero, Cofie Bekoe (Bechem United), Haminu Dramani, James Boadu, Malik Tahiru, Lamine Nasir, Samed Ibrahim, Bernard Danso (New Edubiase United), Joseph Tetteh, Malik Akowuah (Medeama SC), Samuel Tetteh, Ashimeru Majeed, Richmond Lamptey  (WAFA), Selasi Adjei, Shaun October, Landry Bosson, Emmanuel Laryea, Robin Gnagne, Philip Boampong (Hearts of Oak),  Samuel Kyere, Richard Adjei , Asiwome Fumador, Kennedy Boateng (Berekum Chelsea), Ahmed Adams (Asante Kotoko), Jacob Apau Asiedu, Akwasi Donsu (Medeama SC)