Champions League draw: Who can your team face?

The Champions League seedings for the group stage draw have been revealed following Wednesday night’s qualifying ties.

The top eight teams were known already, with the champions of the top eight leagues – Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Chelsea, Juventus, PSG, Benfica, Zenit and PSVEindhoven – in Pot 1.

The remaining seeds are based on UEFA’s coefficient ranking with each group to contain one team from each pot.

The draw takes place on Thursday at 4.45pm (BST)

Arsenal, Manchester City and Manchester United all take their place in Pot 2, alongside Spanish clubs Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid and Valencia. Leverkusen andFC Porto complete the pot.

With teams from the same country unable to be drawn against each other, one of the English clubs is likely to face daunting ties against Barcelona – who can only be drawn against Arsenal, City, United, Leverkusen or Porto from Pot 2.


Pot 1: Barcelona, Chelsea, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Benfica, Paris, Zenit, PSV Eindhoven

Pot 2: Real Madrid, Atletico, Porto, Arsenal, Man. United, Valencia, Bayer Leverkusen, Man. City

Pot 3: Shakhtar Donetsk, Sevilla, Lyon, Dynamo Kyiv, Olympiacos, CSKA Moscow,Galatasaray, Roma

Pot 4: BATE Borisov, Borussia Monchengladbach, Wolfsburg, Dinamo Zagreb, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Gent, Malmo, Astana


How about a group containing Barcelona, Manchester United, Roma and Wolfsburg?