Calendar for 2015/16 MTN FA Cup Competition

The 2015/16 edition of the MTN FA Cup competition will officially kick off after the Grand Launch which will be held on Thursday, February 18, 2016.

The maiden Live draw which will be held on the same day, will include clubs from the first and second Divisions who will begin the preliminary round of the knockout competition.

The sixteen (16) Premier League teams will then join the competition at the Round of 64 stage.

Below is the calendar for the 2015/16 edition of the MTN FA Cup Competition:

Launch and Live Draw: 2nd Div. & 1st Div. Clubs – Thursday, February 18, 2016

1st Division Prelims: 1st Division Clubs – Wednesday, March 2, 2016 to Sunday, March 6, 2016

2nd Division Prelims: 2nd Division Clubs – Wednesday, March 9, 2016 to Sunday, March 13, 2016

Grand Live Draw: Premier Clubs joins – Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Round of 64 Matches Wednesday, March 23, 2016 to Sunday, March 27, 2016

Round of 32 Matches – Wednesday, April 13, 2016 to Sunday, April 17, 2016

Round of 16 Matches – Wednesday, May 11, 2016 to Sunday, May 15, 2016

Quarter Finals Matches – Wednesday, June 15, 2016 to Sunday, June 19, 2016

Semi Finals Matches – Saturday, July 30, 2016 and Sunday, July 31, 2016

Grand Final Match – Sunday, August 28, 2016

MTN FA Cup Awards Night – Friday, September 30, 2016

Source: Ghanafa.org

Download our mobile app today.

Android – Google Play Store