Black Satellites’ squad numbers released

Black Satellites coach Sellas Tetteh has named his boys to represent Ghana at this year’s African Youth Championship and here is the number each player will be donning.

Captain Owusu Bempah will  wear jersey number 4 while New Edubiase United’s Attobrah Asiedu will play the tournament in jersey number 11.

Granada ‘B’ midfielder Clifford Aboagye, will be taking in his second African Youth Championships after he played for Ghana in the 2013 edition, has been given his favourite jersey number 10 in the Satellites team for the 2015 African Youth Championships in Senegal.

Striker Samuel Afful will don the number 9 jersey.

The Black Satellites will set off to Senegal on Thursday ahead of their opening match against South Africa on Monday.

Ghana have also been paired with Mali and Zambia in Group B.

The tournament starts on Sunday, 8th March.

Black Satellites team list:

Goalkeepers: 16. Mutawakilu Seidu (Accra Hearts of Oak), 1. Michael Sai (Berekum Chelsea), 12. Kwame Baah (Heart of Lions)

Defenders: 4. Joseph Owusu Bempah (Accra Hearts of Oak), 21. Patrick Asmah (B. A. Utd), 15. Joseph Adjei (Wa All Stars), 14. Joe Aidoo (Inter Allies), 6. Stephen Anokye Badu (BA United), 13. Yakubu Mohammed (DC United), 5. Kingsley Fobi (Right to Dream).

Midfielders: 8. Kofi Yeboah (Wa All Stars), 17. Yaw Yeboah (Right to Dream), 11. Attobrah Asiedu (New Edubiase), 20. Prosper Kassim (Inter Allies) 4. Emmanuel Antwi (Liberty Professionals), 7. Samuel Tetteh (WAFA), 2. Michael Otoo (UniStars), 10. Clifford Aboagye (Granada).

Strikers: 9. Samuel Afful (Hasaacas), 19. Benjamin Tetteh (Dream FC), 18 Joshua Osabutey (Tema Youth)